Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "wearables"

Date / TimeStory
Sunday November 16, 2014 @09:24AM For Some Would-Be Google Glass Buyers and Devs, Delays May Mean Giving Up
Friday November 14, 2014 @09:55PM Entrepreneur Injects Bitcoin Wallets Into Hands
Friday November 14, 2014 @01:09PM Researchers Develop $60 Sonar Watch To Aid the Visually Impaired
Friday November 07, 2014 @07:11PM Florida-Based Magic Leap Builds Its Team With Bay Area Hires
Thursday October 30, 2014 @04:05PM Getting 'Showdown' To 90 FPS In UE4 On Oculus Rift
Thursday October 30, 2014 @12:33PM How Apple Watch Is Really a Regression In Watchmaking
Monday October 27, 2014 @12:54PM New Oculus SDK Adds Experimental Linux Support and Unity Free For Rift Headset
Monday October 20, 2014 @03:47PM Microsoft Gearing Up To Release a Smartwatch of Its Own
Tuesday October 14, 2014 @10:17AM Flight Attendants Want Stricter Gadget Rules Reinstated
Sunday October 12, 2014 @11:22AM Microsoft Develops Analog Keyboard For Wearables, Solves Small Display Dilemma
Saturday October 11, 2014 @12:51PM Oculus Hiring Programmers, Hardware Engineers, and More For VR Research Division
Sunday September 28, 2014 @03:30PM Nixie Wearable Drone Camera Flies Off Your Wrist
Thursday September 25, 2014 @04:05PM John Carmack's Oculus Connect Keynote Probably Had Samsung Cringing
Monday September 22, 2014 @04:47PM New "Crescent Bay" VR Headset Revealed and Demo'd At Oculus Connect
Sunday September 21, 2014 @07:52PM Vrvana's Totem HMD Puts a Camera Over Each Eye
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @07:07AM Oculus Rift CEO Says Classrooms of the Future Will Be In VR Goggles
Friday August 15, 2014 @06:57PM 60,000 Oculus Rift DK2 Orders, 20,000+ Units Shipped, New Orders Ship In October
Saturday August 09, 2014 @04:49PM Enthusiast Opts For $2200 Laser Eye Surgery To Enhance Oculus Rift Experience
Thursday August 07, 2014 @04:53PM Google Fit Preview SDK Arrives For Android Developers
Wednesday July 30, 2014 @05:41PM Student Uses Oculus Rift and Kinect To Create Body Swap Illusion
Monday July 28, 2014 @07:29AM The Oculus Rift DK2: In-Depth Review (and Comparison To DK1)
Friday July 25, 2014 @11:19PM Day One With the Brand New Oculus Rift DK2: the Good, the Ugly and the Games
Saturday July 12, 2014 @03:53PM Slashdot Asks: Do You Want a Smart Watch?
Saturday July 12, 2014 @11:03AM Take a Picture Just By Thinking About It, Using Google Glass With MindRDR App
Friday July 04, 2014 @06:00PM Apple Hires Away TAG Heuer's VP of Global Sales
Sunday June 29, 2014 @10:48AM On the Significance of Google's New Cardboard: An Idea Worth Recycling
Saturday June 28, 2014 @05:19PM Tom's Hardware: Microsoft Smartband Coming In October With 11 Sensors
Wednesday June 25, 2014 @12:09PM Google I/O 2014 Begins [updated]
Sunday June 15, 2014 @03:25AM British Army Turns To Oculus Rift To Take the Sting Out of Battlefield Trauma
Thursday April 24, 2014 @09:55AM DIY Wearable Pi With Near-Eye Video Glasses
Saturday April 19, 2014 @02:22AM For $20, Build a VR Headset For Your Smartphone
Tuesday April 01, 2014 @12:36AM Contact Lenses With Infrared Vision?
Thursday March 27, 2014 @01:51PM Did Facebook Buy Oculus To Counter Google Glass?
Sunday March 23, 2014 @12:16PM Google Tries To Defuse Glass "Myths"
Thursday February 27, 2014 @09:42AM Google Fighting Distracted Driver Laws
Thursday February 27, 2014 @09:21AM Woman Attacked In San Francisco Bar For Wearing Google Glass
Sunday February 23, 2014 @12:16AM Lechal Haptic Footwear Guides You By Buzzing Your Feet
Thursday February 20, 2014 @01:45PM Ask Slashdot: Should I Get Google Glass?
Saturday February 08, 2014 @02:47PM Cops With Google Glass: Horrible Idea, Or Good One?
Tuesday February 04, 2014 @07:58AM Apple Reportedly Testing Inductive, Solar and Motion Charging For Its Smartwatch
Tuesday January 14, 2014 @10:01AM I Became a Robot With Google Glass
Thursday January 02, 2014 @01:47PM Coming Soon: Prescription Lenses For Google Glass
Tuesday December 10, 2013 @08:13AM Microsoft's New Smart Bra Could Stop You From Over Eating
Tuesday November 12, 2013 @11:16AM LeVar Burton On Google Glass
Thursday October 24, 2013 @03:45PM Patent Filing Reveals Samsung's Designs For Google Glass Competitor
Sunday October 20, 2013 @04:55PM Are We Socially Ready For Wearable Computing?
Thursday July 18, 2013 @07:42AM New Android Eyewear Wants To Compete With Google Glass
Thursday July 18, 2013 @07:18AM Google Fixes Glass Vulnerability To Malicious QR Codes
Tuesday June 25, 2013 @07:05AM Surgeon Uses Google Glass and iPad To Capture Live Procedure and Stream It
Thursday June 20, 2013 @01:24PM Adafruit's Smart Helmet Helps Navigate to NYC's Citi Bike Stations
Sunday June 02, 2013 @07:43AM Montreal Union Wants a Camera On Every Policeman's Uniform
Saturday June 01, 2013 @03:22PM Atheer Offers a Wearable Display That's Glasses, Not Glass
Tuesday May 28, 2013 @08:32AM Google Glass: What's With All the Hate?
Saturday May 25, 2013 @12:25PM Six Months Developing Software For Wearable Computing
Friday May 24, 2013 @05:14PM Google Releases Glass Factory System Image, Rooted Bootloader
Thursday April 18, 2013 @09:14AM Google Forbids Advertising On Glass
Tuesday April 16, 2013 @08:50AM Google Glass Specs Hit the Web
Monday April 15, 2013 @03:55AM Microsoft Working With Suppliers on Designs for Watch-Like Device
Thursday April 11, 2013 @02:47PM Not Even Investors Know What Google Glass Is For
Friday March 08, 2013 @09:15PM Developers Begin Hunt For a Killer App For Google Glass
Thursday February 21, 2013 @02:28AM Google Looking for "Creative Individuals" For Glass Developer Program
Tuesday January 01, 2013 @10:20AM How Google Glass Is Evolving As It Heads For Release To Developers
Saturday January 21, 2012 @07:49AM Adafruit's Open-source Wearable Platform, Flora

1 Billion dollars of budget deficit = 1 Gramm-Rudman

 



Forgot your password?
Working...